Skip to main content

Council for Connected Care

Providing strategic advice on interoperability and supporting the implementation of the National Healthcare Interoperability Plan.

Role of Council

The Council for Connected Care will:


The Council for Connected Care membership comprises of 33 leaders in digital health.

Member list

Conjoint Professor Anne Duggan (Chairperson)Chief Executive OfficerAustralian Commission on Safety & Quality in Health Care
Professor Peter Sprivulis (Deputy Chairperson)Chief Clinical Information OfficerWA Health
Dr Jason AgostinoSenior Medical AdvisorNational Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation 
Mr Simon BushChief Executive OfficerAustralian Information Industry Association 
Ms Annie ButlerFederal SecretaryAustralian Nursing and Midwifery Federation 
Ms Amanda Cattermole PSMChief Executive OfficerAustralian Digital Health Agency
Professor Wendy ChapmanAssociate Dean of Digital Health and InformaticsUniversity of Melbourne
Mr Simon CleverleyAssistant SecretaryAustralian Government Department of Health and Aged Care
Dr Elizabeth DevenyChief Executive OfficerConsumer Health Forum 
Ms Kirsty FaichneyDeputy Chief Executive OfficerServices Australia
Mr Michael FrostGroup Head, Primary Healthcare, Information Standards & Communications GroupAustralian Institute of Health & Welfare
Ms Mary Ann Baquero GeronimoChief Executive OfficerFederation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia
Dr David HansenChief Executive OfficerAustralian e-Health Research Centre, CSIRO
Dr Rob HoskingChair Expert Committee on Practice Technology and ManagementRoyal Australian College of General Practitioners
Ms Emma HossackChief Executive OfficerMedical Software Industry Association 
Dr John LambertChief Clinical Information OfficerNT Health
Mr Chris LeahyChief Operating OfficerAustralian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care 
Ms Laurie LeighChief Executive OfficerNational Disability Services 
Mr Keith McDonaldChief Executive OfficerSouth Western Sydney, Primary Health Network
Ms Bettina McMahonChief Executive OfficerHealthdirect
Dr Danielle McMullenVice PresidentAustralian Medical Association 
Adjunct Associate Professor Steven MorrisChief Executive OfficerPharmaceutical Society of Australia
Ms Anja NikolicChief Executive OfficerAustralasian Institute of Digital Health
Ms Jackie O’ConnorPolicy LeadAllied Health Professions Association
Mr Peter O’HalloranChief Digital OfficerAustralian Digital Health Agency
Dr Christopher PearceChair Digital Health CommitteeAustralian College of Rural and Remote Medicine 
Mr Michael RoffChief Executive OfficerAustralian Private Hospitals Association 
Mr Richard SkiminCorporate Member RepresentativeAustralian Patients Association
Adj. Professor Ruth StewartNational Rural Health Commissioner 
Mr Tom SymondsonChief Executive OfficerAged & Community Care Providers Association
Ms Lisa ToddEconomics, PBS and Data DirectorPharmacy Guild of Australia
Mr Mark UptonDirector, Strategy, Information Management and Governance OfficeTasmanian Department of Health
Professor Trish WilliamsDigital Health ExpertFlinders University


Visit the Developer Portal

More about digital health standards

Visit the Developer Portal