Board Advisory Committees

The Agency is established under the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability (Establishing the Australian Digital Health Agency) Rule 2016 which provides for the creation of Advisory Committees following consultation of proposed members with Health Ministers.

The Advisory Committees and members are:

Dr Eleanor Chew MBBS, FRACGP, MMed (GP), FAICD.
Agency Board Member
Senior Research Fellow, Discipline of General Practice,
University of Adelaide
Fellow, Australasian College of Health Informatics
Fellow, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
Chief Executive Officer, Oculo
Visiting Fellow, Nossal Institute for Global Health, University of Melbourne
NSW Ms Cheryl McCullagh
Director, Clinical Integration,
Sydney Children’s Hospital Network, NSW Health
QLD Dr David Hansen PhD MBA GAICD
Chief Executive Officer
Australian e-Health Research Centre, CSIRO
Health Informatics Society of Australia, Board Chair
WA Mr Stephen Wragg
Director, Western Australian Primary Health Alliance
President Pharmacy Guild of Australia (WA Branch)
Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (member)
NT Dr Hugh Heggie
Chief Health Officer, Northern Territory Department of Health
Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation
GP Network
Member, Australian Indigenous Doctors Association
Member, RACGP
Member, N.A.C.C.H.O. G.P. Network
Member, National Rural Health Alliance
NSW Mr John Sutherland
Chief Information Officer, Ramsay Health Care
QLD Dr Clair Sullivan MBBS (Hons) MD FRACP CHIA
Queensland Medical Lead, Digital Health Improvement
Consultant Endocrinologist
Co-Director, Clinical Service Improvement
Co-Chair, Diabetes Statewide Clinical Network
Member, Translational Research Institute (TRI)
University of Queensland
Princess Alexandra Hospital, Metro South Health QLD
VIC Dr Simon P Nazaretian MB BS BMedSc(Hons) DipMan MISGyP FRCPA
Anatomical Pathologist, Australian Clinical Labs
Member, Royal College of Pathologists Australasia
WA Associate Professor Helen Slater
Clinical Researcher and Senior Lecturer
School of Physiotherapy, Curtin University
Member, Australian Physiotherapy Association
Fellow, Australian College of Physiotherapists

  • Consumer - Download Consumer Advisory Committee Charter PDF (104 kB)
    Ms Stephanie Newell
    Agency Board Member
    NSW Dr Alan Huynh
    General Practice Registrar, GP Synergy
    Lecturer, Office for Global Health, University of Sydney
    Conjoint Associate Lecturer, Western Sydney University, School of Medicine
    NSW Mr Dean Martin    
    Research Manager, Lifespan, Black Dog Institute
    Member, Health Informatics Society of Australia
    NSW Dr Karen Luxford    
    CEO, Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons
    Fellow, Australian Institute of Management,
    Fellow, Australian Association for Quality in Health Care
    Fellow, International Society for Quality in Health Care
    NT Ms Nicolle Marchant
    Senior Engagement Lead, Aboriginal Health AMSANT
    SA Ms Melissa Cadzow
    Health Consumer
    VIC Ms Pattie Beerens
    CEO, Australian Diagnostic Imaging
    NSW Ms Kerry Stubbs
    CEO, Northcott Disability Services
    Chair, The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI Ltd)
    NSW Telstra Businesswoman of the Year Award, Community and Government Sector

Note: One position pending confirmation of appointment. Details to follow.

Dr Elizabeth Deveny
Agency Board Member
NSW Angelene Falk
Deputy Commissioner  
Office of the Australian Information Commissioner
WA Ms Robyn Daniels MA, LLB, B Ed
Senior Solicitor, Department of Health WA
GP working in Parkside, SA
Chair, Adelaide PHN Central Adelaide Clinical Council
Member, Australian Medical Association (SA)
Member, AMA Federal Council
QLD Dr Andrew J. M. Campbell-Lloyd BSc MBBS FRACS (Plast)
Specialist Plastic Surgeon
Fellow, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
Member, Australian Society of Plastic Surgeons
VIC Mr Bob Milstein
Owner, Milstein & Associates
VIC Dr Troy Browning
Managing Director, Medical Indemnity Protection Society
NSW Mr Graham Ingram
CIO, Record Holdings Pty Ltd, Auscript Australasia
NSW Ms Georgie Haysom    
Head of Advocacy, Avant Mutual Group Limited

NOTE: The establishment of the Audit and Risk Committee does not require consultation with Health Ministers. Members are appointed by the Board.

Professor Johanna Westbrook
Agency Board Member
NSW Professor Anne Duggan
Senior Medical Advisor, Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care
Conjoint Professor School of Medicine and Public Health, University of Newcastle
NSW Dr Robert Herkes
Clinical Director, Australian Commission on Safety and Quality
SA Professor Libby Roughead
School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences
University of South Australia
NSW Dr Linda Swan
Chief Medical Officer
Medibank Private
QLD Associate Professor Nick Buckmaster
Medical Director, Department of General Internal Medicine,
Gold Coast Hospital and Health Service
ACT Dr Paresh Dawda    
Primary and Aged Care practicing clinician
Fellow, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners, RACGP
NSW Ms Maureen Robinson
General Manager, Clinical Governance, Heath Direct Australia
President, Australasian College of Health Informatics
Director Of Research, Outcome Health
Adjunct Associate Professor in General Practice, Monash University
Visiting Fellow, Australian National University
Fellow, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners, RACGP
Fellow, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine, ACRRM
Fellow, Australian Institute of Company Directors, AICD
Fellow, Australasian College of Health Informatics, ACHI
QLD Kirstine Sketcher-Baker, Executive Director, Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Service, Queensland Health

NOTE 1: Two positions pending confirmation of appointment. Details to follow.

NOTE 2: The establishment of the Digital Health Safety and Quality Governance Committee does not require consultation with Health Ministers. Members are appointed by the Board. The Agency also has a Jurisdictional Advisory Committee (JAC). Members are nominated by the head of the Health Department in each jurisdiction.

    • Jurisdictional Advisory Committee (JAC) - DOWNLOAD[2]
Mr Michael Walsh
Director-General, Queensland Health
Agency Board Member
Cwlth Ms Penny Shakespeare
First Assistant Secretary
Pharmaceutical Benefits Division
Department of Health
NSW Dr Zoran Bolevich
Chief Executive, Chief Information Officer
eHealth NSW
TAS Mr Grahame Coles
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health and Human Services
SA Mr Bill le Blanc
Chief Information Officer
SA Health
WA Ms Angela Kelly
Assistant Director General
Purchasing and System Performance
Department of Health
ACT Mr Peter O’Halloran
Chief Information Officer
NT Mr Stephen Moo
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health and Families

Business and travel expenses will be in accordance with the Agency Travel, Allowances and Business Expense Policy - Travel Policy PDF (834.95 kB)

Contact Details

Board Secretary [email protected]