Everything you need to know about permanently deleting your record from the system.
Cancelling My Health Record
You can cancel your registration at any time, and the information in your record, including any backups, will be permanently deleted. Once cancelled, all information contained in that record will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. No one, including your healthcare providers, will be able to view it.
If you delete your record and are an authorised representative for another person (such as your child), we will keep some identifying information about you so that you can continue to access that record.
There will not be any notification sent to healthcare providers on your access list or representatives associated with My Health Record to inform them that you have cancelled your record.
If you permanently cancel your registration, but change your mind, you can re-register for a new record at any time. When you re-register, you can include Medicare information in your new record, but your record won't contain any of your previous clinical documents or health information.
Information stored by healthcare providers
Healthcare providers may have copies of your medical reports stored in their own record-keeping systems. When cancelling a record, only copies uploaded to My Health Record will be deleted. Copies stored on your healthcare provider’s own record-keeping systems will not be deleted.
Talk to your doctor to find out more about how they manage your medical information in their practice.
Support: Contact our help line for 24/7 assistance on 1800 723 471.